What’s New With Mew

It’s been quite awhile since my last post, but it has been pretty repetitive stuff going on down here, at least at work.

I’m still signing people up to be Secret Agents, handing out FastPasses, and closing & clearing Epcot at night. I’ve been hanging out with some of my coworkers outside of work lately and they are such a wonderful group of people. We’ve gone to movies, traveled to eat at Shake Shack, go to the parks, had game nights, and a lot of after work Taco Bell runs. They rock.

On top of that, I recently submitted my application for an extension and it was accepted! Instead of going home in January, my new end date is in May. That means I’m going to be missing all of the terrible Minnesota winter -YESSSS!!! My extension was granted in to Same Role New Location, which basically means that I’m stilling going to be working Attractions but it won’t be at Agent P. I have no clue where I’m going and I probably won’t know until the end of December or early January. As with so many others, I’m really hoping to get Jungle Cruise, Haunted Mansion, or Tower of Terror.

This Thursday some other Agents and I picked up a PAC (Parade Audience Control) shift over at Magic Kingdom. We are pretty sure that it’s for, obviously, the parades, as well as the new Castle lighting – Elsa freezing it over for winter! I’m excited to see it and have some high expectations for it. I’m nervous trying to find where to go in MK – the Utilidors are ridiculous to get through if you’re not familiar with them – but luckily I’ll have some familiar faces to get lost with.

About two more weeks until my family will be here! I’m so excited for them to come down and get to experience Disney World. I hope it’s able to live up to all of their expectations. We have reservations at Biergarten and we also have a FastPass for Be Our Guest, so we’ll at least have some delicious food to eat!

In other interesting news, the Mine Train caught fire the other night. Wishes, the nighttime fireworks at Magic Kingdom, are generally canceled due to wind. For some reason, it wasn’t that night and debris caught the trees on top of  Mine Train on fire. Most people have been told that it was only the top of the mountain that caught fire, but thanks to some insider information (AKA – security), it did actually ruin a  decent bit of the track but they were able to fix it quickly and reopen the ride within several hours.

I’ll try to post some more as more interesting things happen … or more stuff catches fire. Hopefully I’ll have something from my PAC shift at MK to share!

Leave a Reply

