Well, it sort of goes like this…

I recently went through the application process to be a participant of the Disney College Program  (DCP) … and I got accepted!

Image

For anyone not quite sure what the DCP is, it’s an internship opportunity for college students to work at either WDW or DLR in several possible roles (like Attractions, Food & Beverage, Merchandise, etc.) while also being able to participate in professional education courses. What that basically means is that next semester, I’ll be spending my time in Florida working Attractions in one of the various parks (I won’t know my exact location until I get there), while also taking some courses through Disney University, most of which focus on management, leadership, and other personal development topics. There’s various paths for me to take from there, so I think it’ll be a great opportunity and something that I am more than looking forward to.

So, I thought I’d start this nifty little blog to keep y’all up to date when I’m there and also to maybe help answer some questions for anyone else looking to get involved with the DCP. I know I had to hunt down some information for myself, so if I can get it out there for anyone else, I’d like to be able to do that. I’ll be posting some more, hopefully pretty soon, with better details about the actual application process, the different interviews, and all that fun stuff!

Until then, wishing you a magical day!

Leave a Reply

